TradeZella alternative: Edgetrail vs TradeZella
Two trading journals with replay. One costs more and connects to more brokers, the other costs less and goes deeper on crypto.
Short answer
TradeZella is the bigger, more established journal: it connects to over 500 brokers and prop firms (according to TradeZella), adds AI features, mentor tools and a community, and costs $35 to $99 a month, with no free plan or trial. Edgetrail is smaller and cheaper: $24 a month, $199 a year or $99 once, 14 days free without a card, with replay on 4,952 crypto markets from four exchanges and a journal that calculates to eight decimal places.
Pick TradeZella if you need automatic sync with a stock or futures broker Edgetrail does not import from. Pick Edgetrail if you trade crypto, want replay and journal in one subscription without paying for the Pro tier, or prefer a one-time price.
| Feature | Edgetrail | TradeZella |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $24 | $35 (Essential) · $59 (Pro) · $99 (Ultra) |
| Yearly price | $199 | $315 · $531 · $891 |
| One-time purchase | $99 Founder (first 50) · $249 Lifetime | – |
| Free trial | 14 days, no credit card | no free plan or trial on the pricing page |
| Money-back | 14 days on every payment | not stated on the pricing page |
| Replay / backtesting | yes – Bybit, Binance, OKX, Coinbase · 4,952 crypto markets · 1 minute to 1 week | Essential: 10 manual backtest strategies, trade replay not listed on the plan card · Pro and Ultra: unlimited replays, AI backtests |
| Markets | journal: crypto, stocks, forex, futures, indices · replay: crypto | stocks, futures, forex, crypto, options (via broker sync) |
| Trade import | Bybit, Binance, OKX, Hyperliquid, CSV from any broker | 500+ brokers and prop firms (TradeZella’s own figure), CSV |
| Export | JSON and CSV, any time | CSV |
| Data location | Switzerland (Infomaniak) | not stated |
Competitor data: pricing pages on 4 Nov 2026; Edgetrail as of 4 November 2026. “–” means not offered or not stated on the pricing page.
Where TradeZella is stronger
- Broker sync. TradeZella states it connects to more than 500 brokers and prop firms. Edgetrail imports from Bybit, Binance, OKX and Hyperliquid directly and from every other broker via CSV.
- Extras around the journal. AI-assisted reviews (Zella AI), a mentor mode for sharing with a coach, a learning area and a community. Edgetrail has none of these.
- Track record. TradeZella has been around for years and shows over 1,000 Trustpilot reviews (4.8 on 4 November 2026). Edgetrail is new; sales started in October 2026.
Where Edgetrail is different
- Price. Replay is included in every Edgetrail plan. At TradeZella, unlimited replay starts with Pro at $59 a month or $531 a year; Edgetrail costs $199 a year or $99 once as a Founder.
- Try before paying. 14 days free without a credit card, then a 14-day money-back guarantee on every payment.
- Crypto depth. Replay runs on real candles from Bybit, Binance, OKX and Coinbase – 4,952 crypto markets as of 4 November 2026, from 1-minute to weekly candles. For Bitcoin, 1-minute history goes back to 20 July 2015 (BTC-USD on Coinbase).
- Exact numbers. P&L, fees and R are calculated to eight decimal places, including partial exits and foreign currencies, and every metric shows its sample size.
- Routine built in. Morning market analysis, a pre-trade check, end-of-day and weekly review and a position size calculator are part of the same tool.
- Your data. Stored in Switzerland, no tracking, export as JSON and CSV at any time.
Which one fits you
If you day-trade stocks or futures and want trades to appear by themselves from your broker, TradeZella’s sync list is the deciding factor. If you trade crypto perpetuals or spot, test setups on historical candles and want one price for replay, journal and routine, Edgetrail covers that for less. You can try Edgetrail for 14 days without a card and decide with your own trades.
Related comparisons and guides
Weighing TradeZella against TraderSync? TradeZella vs TraderSync sets the two broker-sync journals side by side. For crypto in particular, the crypto trading journal roundup also covers TradesViz and its exchange sync.
Sources
Checked on 4 November 2026. The sellers’ current pages are always the authoritative source.
A note on fairness
All brand and product names belong to their respective owners and are used here only to identify the products. Edgetrail is not affiliated with any of these sellers. Prices are list prices as shown on the sellers’ pricing pages on 4 November 2026; the sellers’ own pages are always the authoritative source.
Updated:
Frequently asked questions
Is Edgetrail a TradeZella alternative?
Yes. Edgetrail covers the same core – a trading journal with metrics and a replay backtester – for $24 a month, $199 a year or $99 once, with 14 days free. It imports from Bybit, Binance, OKX, Hyperliquid and CSV instead of 500+ brokers.
Does TradeZella have a free trial?
TradeZella’s pricing page (checked on 4 November 2026) offered no free plan and no free trial. Edgetrail offers 14 days free without a credit card.
Can I move my trades from TradeZella to Edgetrail?
Yes, via CSV. Export your trades, open the CSV import in Edgetrail and map the columns; symbol and either realised P&L or entry, exit and size are enough.
Keep reading
$24 a month · $199 a year · $99 once as a Founder (50 spots) · later $249 Lifetime. The first 14 days are free, no credit card.
All pricesReady to face your numbers?
Log your first trade in minutes. 14 days free, no credit card.
Try free for 14 days