Edgewonk alternative with replay: Edgetrail vs Edgewonk
Both cost about the same per year. The difference is what you get for it.
Short answer
Edgewonk is a trading journal with a strong focus on psychology and discipline (Tiltmeter, edge finder, routine tracker), sold as a yearly plan for $197 or a monthly plan for $35, with a 14-day money-back guarantee and no trial. Edgetrail costs $199 a year, $24 a month or $99 once, has 14 days free without a card, and adds a replay backtester on 4,952 crypto markets that Edgewonk does not name on its pricing page.
If you journal forex, stocks or futures and want Edgewonk’s psychology tools, Edgewonk is a proven choice. If you want replay and journal in one tool, or prefer a one-time price, Edgetrail fits better.
| Feature | Edgetrail | Edgewonk |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $24 | $35 (plus VAT) |
| Yearly price | $199 | $197 (plus VAT) |
| One-time purchase | $99 Founder (first 50) · $249 Lifetime | – |
| Free trial | 14 days, no credit card | no trial; 14-day money-back instead |
| Money-back | 14 days on every payment | 14-day money-back guarantee |
| Replay / backtesting | yes – Bybit, Binance, OKX, Coinbase · 4,952 crypto markets · 1 minute to 1 week | not named on the pricing page |
| Markets | journal: crypto, stocks, forex, futures, indices · replay: crypto | forex, stocks, futures, crypto, options, indices, commodities |
| Trade import | Bybit, Binance, OKX, Hyperliquid, CSV from any broker | broker import (list on Edgewonk’s site) |
| Export | JSON and CSV, any time | not checked |
| Data location | Switzerland (Infomaniak) | not stated |
Competitor data: pricing pages on 4 Nov 2026; Edgetrail as of 4 November 2026. “–” means not offered or not stated on the pricing page.
Where Edgewonk is stronger
- Psychology tools. Edgewonk names a Tiltmeter, a weekly automated edge finder and a strategy lab. Edgetrail tracks emotions and mistakes per trade and has a pre-trade check, but no tilt score.
- Markets in the journal. Edgewonk lists options and commodities explicitly. Edgetrail’s journal takes crypto, stocks, forex, futures and indices; its replay covers crypto only.
- Reviews. 4.7 on Trustpilot from 44 reviews (4 November 2026); reviewers often praise the price.
Where Edgetrail is different
- Replay included. Replay runs on real candles from Bybit, Binance, OKX and Coinbase – 4,952 crypto markets as of 4 November 2026, from 1-minute to weekly candles. For Bitcoin, 1-minute history goes back to 20 July 2015 (BTC-USD on Coinbase). Every replay trade lands in its own backtest journal with the same metrics as your live trades.
- How you pay. Monthly at $24, yearly at $199 or once at $99 (Founder) – Edgewonk has a monthly and a yearly plan, but no one-time price.
- Free first. 14 days free without a card, then 14 days money-back on every payment.
- Exact to the cent. Fees and partial exits are calculated to eight decimal places; values down to the satoshi for crypto.
- Routine. Morning market analysis, a sober check before the first trade, end-of-day and weekly review.
Which one fits you
Edgewonk is the better fit if you want a classic journal with psychology statistics and you do not need replay. Edgetrail is the better fit if you want to prove a setup on historical crypto candles before you trade it and keep journal, replay and routine in one place.
Related comparisons and guides
Edgewonk is also often compared with Tradervue and TradeZella. For a match by use case, see which trading journal fits you; for challenges, trading journals for prop firms.
Sources
Checked on 4 November 2026. The sellers’ current pages are always the authoritative source.
A note on fairness
All brand and product names belong to their respective owners and are used here only to identify the products. Edgetrail is not affiliated with any of these sellers. Prices are list prices as shown on the sellers’ pricing pages on 4 November 2026; the sellers’ own pages are always the authoritative source.
Updated:
Frequently asked questions
Does Edgewonk have replay or backtesting?
Edgewonk’s pricing page (4 November 2026) names no replay or backtesting engine; it focuses on journaling and psychology. Edgetrail includes bar replay on Bybit, Binance, OKX and Coinbase candles in every plan.
Can I pay Edgewonk monthly?
Yes. On 4 November 2026 Edgewonk offered a monthly plan for $35 and a yearly plan for $197 (plus VAT). Edgetrail can be paid monthly ($24), yearly ($199) or once ($99 for Founders).
Is there an Edgewonk alternative with a free trial?
Yes. Edgetrail has 14 days free without a credit card; Edgewonk offers no trial but a 14-day money-back guarantee.
Keep reading
$24 a month · $199 a year · $99 once as a Founder (50 spots) · later $249 Lifetime. The first 14 days are free, no credit card.
All pricesReady to face your numbers?
Log your first trade in minutes. 14 days free, no credit card.
Try free for 14 days