Skip to content
  1. Home
  2. Compare
  3. Edgetrail vs Tradervue
Edgetrail vs Tradervue

Tradervue alternative for crypto: Edgetrail vs Tradervue

A long-running stock journal next to a newer journal built around crypto, replay and routine.

Short answer

Tradervue is one of the oldest trading journals. It has a free plan with 30 trades a month and paid plans at $29.95 (Silver) and $49.95 (Gold) a month; its plan table lists stocks, options, futures and forex, not crypto, and it has no replay. Edgetrail costs $24 a month, $199 a year or $99 once, journals crypto, stocks, forex, futures and indices, and includes replay on 4,952 crypto markets.

Tradervue is a good start if you journal a few stock trades a month for free. If you trade crypto or want replay and exact fee handling in every plan, Edgetrail is the closer fit.

FeatureEdgetrailTradervue
Monthly price$24free (30 trades a month) · $29.95 (Silver) · $49.95 (Gold)
Yearly price$199not shown on the pricing page
One-time purchase$99 Founder (first 50) · $249 Lifetime–
Free trial14 days, no credit cardtrial on Silver and Gold; credit card required
Money-back14 days on every paymentnot stated on the pricing page
Replay / backtestingyes – Bybit, Binance, OKX, Coinbase · 4,952 crypto markets · 1 minute to 1 week–
Marketsjournal: crypto, stocks, forex, futures, indices · replay: cryptostocks, options, futures, forex; crypto not listed in the plan table
Trade importBybit, Binance, OKX, Hyperliquid, CSV from any brokerbroker import (list on Tradervue’s site)
ExportJSON and CSV, any timeExcel export on paid plans
Data locationSwitzerland (Infomaniak)not stated

Competitor data: pricing pages on 4 Nov 2026; Edgetrail as of 4 November 2026. “–” means not offered or not stated on the pricing page.

Where Tradervue is stronger

  • Free plan. Up to 30 trades a month at no cost. Edgetrail has no free plan, only a 14-day free trial; afterwards your data stays readable and exportable, but new entries need a plan.
  • Options. Tradervue lists options in its plans; Edgetrail does not model options.
  • Age. Tradervue has been around for well over a decade.

Where Edgetrail is different

  • Crypto first. Import from Bybit, Binance, OKX and Hyperliquid, USDT out of the box and values down to the satoshi.
  • Replay. Replay runs on real candles from Bybit, Binance, OKX and Coinbase – 4,952 crypto markets as of 4 November 2026, from 1-minute to weekly candles. For Bitcoin, 1-minute history goes back to 20 July 2015 (BTC-USD on Coinbase).
  • Fees in every plan. At Tradervue, commission and fee support is part of Gold; Edgetrail calculates fees on every trade in every plan.
  • Routine. Morning market analysis, pre-trade check, end-of-day and weekly review.
  • Simple cancelling. Cancel in one click in settings or via the public cancellation page, effective at the end of the paid period.

Which one fits you

For occasional stock trades and a zero budget, Tradervue’s free plan is hard to beat. For crypto traders who want replay, exact fees and a routine in one tool, Edgetrail is the more complete choice for $199 a year or $99 once.

Related comparisons and guides

Tradervue’s free plan can be weighed against TradesViz, which also has a free plan, and against Edgewonk for psychology-focused journaling. The roundup which trading journal fits you sorts all of them by use case.

Sources

Checked on 4 November 2026. The sellers’ current pages are always the authoritative source.

A note on fairness

All brand and product names belong to their respective owners and are used here only to identify the products. Edgetrail is not affiliated with any of these sellers. Prices are list prices as shown on the sellers’ pricing pages on 4 November 2026; the sellers’ own pages are always the authoritative source.

Updated:

Frequently asked questions

Does Tradervue support crypto?

Tradervue’s plan table on 4 November 2026 listed stocks, options, futures and forex; crypto was not listed. Edgetrail journals crypto with direct imports from Bybit, Binance, OKX and Hyperliquid.

Does Tradervue have replay?

No replay or backtesting is offered on Tradervue’s pricing page. Edgetrail includes bar replay on Bybit, Binance, OKX and Coinbase candles.

Is there a free Tradervue alternative?

Edgetrail is not free, but it can be tested for 14 days without a credit card. Afterwards your account is read-only: viewing and exporting your data stay free; new or changed entries, imports and replay need a plan.

Keep reading

$24 a month · $199 a year · $99 once as a Founder (50 spots) · later $249 Lifetime. The first 14 days are free, no credit card.

All prices

Ready to face your numbers?

Log your first trade in minutes. 14 days free, no credit card.

Try free for 14 days
No credit card · Export any time · 14-day money-back