Skip to content
  1. Home
  2. Compare
  3. Edgetrail vs TradesViz
Edgetrail vs TradesViz

TradesViz alternative: Edgetrail vs TradesViz

A broad analytics journal with a free stock plan next to a crypto journal with replay included.

Short answer

TradesViz is an analytics-heavy trading journal with a free Basic plan for stocks (one account, 3,000 executions a month) and paid Pro and Platinum plans; crypto starts with Pro and trading simulators come with Platinum. On 4 November 2026 its pricing page showed Pro at 19.99 a month or 14.99 billed yearly (in CHF from Switzerland; its own table lists US$14.99 a month, US$179 a year) and a 7-day trial on paid plans. Edgetrail costs $24 a month, $199 a year or $99 once, has 14 days free without a card and includes replay on 4,952 crypto markets in every plan.

TradesViz is the better fit for a free stock journal or many analytics views. Edgetrail fits crypto traders who want replay, journal and routine in one plan or a one-time price.

FeatureEdgetrailTradesViz
Monthly price$24free Basic (stocks only) · Pro 19.99 · Platinum 27.80 (CHF)
Yearly price$199Pro US$179 (own comparison table)
One-time purchase$99 Founder (first 50) · $249 Lifetime–
Free trial14 days, no credit cardfree Basic plan without card; 7 days on paid plans
Money-back14 days on every paymentnot checked
Replay / backtestingyes – Bybit, Binance, OKX, Coinbase · 4,952 crypto markets · 1 minute to 1 weektrading simulators on Platinum
Marketsjournal: crypto, stocks, forex, futures, indices · replay: cryptostocks on Basic; crypto from Pro
Trade importBybit, Binance, OKX, Hyperliquid, CSV from any brokernot checked
ExportJSON and CSV, any timenot checked
Data locationSwitzerland (Infomaniak)not stated

Competitor data: pricing pages on 4 Nov 2026; Edgetrail as of 4 November 2026. “–” means not offered or not stated on the pricing page.

Where TradesViz is stronger

  • Free plan. A permanent free plan for stocks. Edgetrail has no free plan, only 14 days free.
  • Lower entry price. Pro billed yearly is below Edgetrail’s monthly price.
  • Simulators for all assets on Platinum; Edgetrail replays crypto only.

Where Edgetrail is different

  • Replay in every plan. Replay runs on real candles from Bybit, Binance, OKX and Coinbase – 4,952 crypto markets as of 4 November 2026, from 1-minute to weekly candles. For Bitcoin, 1-minute history goes back to 20 July 2015 (BTC-USD on Coinbase).
  • Direct crypto imports from Bybit, Binance, OKX and Hyperliquid, values down to the satoshi.
  • One-time option. $99 once for the first 50 Founders.
  • Routine built in: morning analysis, pre-trade check, end-of-day and weekly review.

Which one fits you

If you journal stocks and want to start free, TradesViz’s Basic plan is the obvious first step. If you trade crypto perpetuals and want replay and journal side by side, test Edgetrail for 14 days.

Related comparisons and guides

Like Edgetrail, TradesViz imports from crypto exchanges and replays crypto; the crypto trading journal roundup puts both next to TradeZella, TraderSync, Tradervue and Edgewonk. Choosing between the two big broker-sync journals instead? See TradeZella vs TraderSync.

Sources

Checked on 4 November 2026. The sellers’ current pages are always the authoritative source.

A note on fairness

All brand and product names belong to their respective owners and are used here only to identify the products. Edgetrail is not affiliated with any of these sellers. Prices are list prices as shown on the sellers’ pricing pages on 4 November 2026; the sellers’ own pages are always the authoritative source.

Updated:

Frequently asked questions

Is TradesViz free?

TradesViz has a free Basic plan for stocks (one account, 3,000 executions a month, 4 November 2026). Crypto needs the paid Pro plan.

Is Edgetrail a TradesViz alternative for crypto?

Yes. Edgetrail imports from Bybit, Binance, OKX and Hyperliquid and includes replay on 4,952 crypto markets, for $24 a month or $99 once.

Does Edgetrail have a free plan like TradesViz?

No. Edgetrail can be tested for 14 days without a credit card.

Keep reading

$24 a month · $199 a year · $99 once as a Founder (50 spots) · later $249 Lifetime. The first 14 days are free, no credit card.

All prices

Ready to face your numbers?

Log your first trade in minutes. 14 days free, no credit card.

Try free for 14 days
No credit card · Export any time · 14-day money-back